The results are in!! 

Here are the 2021 C.E.E. (Champions for Early Educators) Award Winners. 

Please join us to celebrate their achievements at our Awards Gala on October 20, 2021 at the Meadowlands Hilton. 


Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Gerard Costa – Director, Center for Autism and Early Childhood Mental Health. Montclair State University.

Excellence Award – Shannon Ayers – The Nicholson Foundation

Advocate of the Year – Cynthia Rice – Advocates for Children of New Jersey

Director of the Year – Rosanda Wong = Princeton Nursery School

Director – Honorable Mention – Lisa Mirra – Kangaroo Kids

Emerging Leader – Winifred Smith-Jenkins – Zadie’s Nurturing Den

Teacher of the Year – Jameelah Wright – Three Stages Learning Center

Teacher – Honorable Mention – Jennifer Quizhpi – Trinity Child Care Center

Family Child Care Provider – Maribel Escobar – Bloom Childcare

Center Support Role – Rebecca Koo – The Goddard School of Denville

Emergency Center of the Year – Ellie’s Academy



For Tickets go to:

or contact Helen Muscato at: